Vicki’s progress with Slendertone System Mini

December 4, 2007 at 3:44 pm Leave a comment

Tonight will be the third night I’ve used it since the weekend and i plan on using it tomorrow and once more at the weekend.

I was a bit worried about using it tonight as my bottom felt quite bruised from using it last night. I think i put the intensity up too high rather than doing it gradually and it really feels like I’ve been to the gym doing a whole class of squats! The instruction leaflet tells you to gradually increase the intensity and the duration of the sessions but i used the stomach and bottom one together last night for two lots of 20 minutes.

The 1st set of 20mins i had my bum on 54 and my stomach on 54. For the second set of 20mins i put my bum up to 70 and my stomach on 68.
My ribs hurt from it today but at the time i found i got used to it really quickly and if you keep busy round the house you hardly notice it! I didn’t realise the session had finished until about 10mins later!

I love the stomach Slendertone. I think its really easy and comfy to wear and you can disguise it quite well if you want to. Eg: going for a jog you can ware it under a T shirt. However the bottom Slendertone looks very funny on and you definitely wouldn’t leave the house in it! If your going to play netball then fine! But i think if your brave enough to walk round the house with electrodes on your fatty bits anyway they could have come up with a design that rather than cover you up with a skirt make it easy to hide under trousers or shorts. When i took it out of the box for the first time i was surprised to see it was a skirt rather than cycling shorts!

For more on Slendertone products click here.

Entry filed under: Slendertone System Mini. Tags: , , , , .

Week 1: Slendertone System Mini – First Look for Vicki My progress with Slendertone System Mini so far

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Follow Us on Twitter

Categories

December 2007
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Feeds

Pages