Archive for June 2, 2008

Letting myself go!

I hadn’t used the toning belt in over a week – I’ve been away a couple of days here and there, had my period – it says not to use the belt so thought i’d stick to the advice, and I’ve been too tired/ill. I’ve found it really hard to use the belt when I’m overtired, everything seems to painful and too long and I somehow turn into a complaining child! It wasn’t a pretty sight, my poor flatmate!!

However, I’ve started going to the gym (2-4 times a week depending if i’m here) so that’s good progress and I’m going to start the old belt discipline again. I was using the belt 7 days a week, programme 4, on intensity 75 and now I’ve gone back down to intensity 60! A bit disappointed, but it really hurt! so that must show the belt was doing something!

I can definitely relate to Salsa Chick, you have a hectic day, then suddenly realise it’s way past when you wanted to go to bed and you still haven’t used the belt – I ended up lying on my bedroom floor doing some work on my laptop with the belt on past midnight! not really how I wanted it to go.

So, for the week ahead – discipline! once you’re in the routine, putting the belt on becomes habit, i’ve just broken it this last week, so need to reform a good one!

Pippa

June 2, 2008 at 2:30 pm 1 comment


Follow Us on Twitter

Categories

June 2008
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Feeds

Pages