Archive for January 15, 2008

Slendertone System Arms and Abs…the trial begins……..

Hi all,

I can’t wait to banish those bingo wings and get rid of my spare tyres…..with my Slendertone equipment.

I’ll be joining Chris in the trialing Slendertone. I’ll be toning my tummy with Slendertone System Abs and my bingo wing (my arms that is) with Slendertone System Arms. These are common problem areas for most woman in the country, having read all the mags, forums and blogs. I’ve used the Slendertone System Abs before and it really does work but I just got lazy really after I came back from my holiday. Now I’ve got a Slendertone buddy, Chris, and possibly my friend Vicky, I can get going again!

The great thing about the Slendertone toning belts is that the main remote controller fits all the toning belt garments, so you don’t need to buy the whole package again (which is cheaper).

I start the trial this evening. Like Chris, I’ll be going to the gym about three to four time as week and I have a personal training programme in place. I’m getting married next May so its so important for me to get back into shape for the big day.

Do any of you use the Slendertone System Arms or System Abs, I’d love to hear how you have got on and if you have any hints and tips for me?

Cheers

January 15, 2008 at 1:38 pm Leave a comment

Chris starts the Slendertone System Abs Trial for 2008

Started with the Slendertone system today whilst at work, feels a little strange putting it on, and getting a few comments from people, but think they are just interested more than anything. Still very keen to find out what this is all about and what results I can get from it.

I am in for a 40 min session at the moment, with the setting at 17. Lets see what happens.

My main reason for using the Slendertone systems is that I have been recommended it by a friend and it can fit in as part of my fitness programme. I am basically trying to loose around 2 stone in weight to help with my sailing (some of the boats I race on have a Max Crew weight), but also wanted to trim up. I use my local gym 3 or 4 times a week but have not been able to do much work on my abs, with the Slendertone system I can aid what other work I am doing in the gym.

I started back at the gym last week (7th Jan), did 3 sessions last week, 2 cardio and 1 weights.

More later

Chris

January 15, 2008 at 12:56 pm Leave a comment


Follow Us on Twitter

Categories

January 2008
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Feeds

Pages