Salsa Chick’s progress with the Slendertone Flex Max

June 17, 2008 at 1:07 pm 2 comments

Well another week has flown by and my Slendertone Flex Max has had the least use yet… tut, tut.

We were off for the weekend, so eager to get my toning in I popped the toning belt on to use whilst on the car journey. Unfortunately the battery slowly died on that session which negated the use, so that meant I missed 2 days of using the belt. Having said that I was impressed with how long the first set of batteries lasted, and they provide you with a second set too.

Then hayfever kicked in and I felt too lousy to use it the next day. But last night I was back on track; although I had a Salsa dancing class to teach straight after work I managed to put the belt on for the car journey home. I’m on programme 5, intensity up to 107 and feeling the crunch – lovely. Still not sure it’s working but I am a bit trimmer despite my weight being higher than I’d like.

Salsa Chick

Entry filed under: Salsa Chick's Progress, Slendertone Flex Max. Tags: , , , .

Is Slendertone a scam? Pippa’s progress with the Slendertone

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nadia  |  June 17, 2008 at 4:21 pm

    Hi,

    I m 3 stone overweight and I was considering getting the belt system abs, will this help me toning or will it be better to lose the weight first and then getting the belt?

    Nadia

    Reply
  • 2. Salsa Chick  |  July 24, 2008 at 8:05 am

    Hi Nadia

    Sorry I haven’t replied till now.

    I’m no expert so can’t advise on what you should or shouldn’t do.

    My only personal thought is that with me I can’t see any results because of the excess fat around the middle but can only feel the intensity.

    Therefore if you want to ‘see results’ then perhaps lose the weight first. However if you’re happy to feel that you’re doing something then the Slendertone Flex Max might be for you. Have a look at the Slendertone site and see what you think. There’s loads of good stuff on there.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Follow Us on Twitter

Categories

June 2008
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Feeds

Pages